Dicecreator's Blog
Handmade dice, for the gamer and collector.

Random Generators.

Today, direct from their designer:

    I’ve had the idea for the dice in my head since my early days role playing. This is the Random-Random Number Generator dice (you roll it to randomly generate a random number generator, AKA a dice, get it ? đŸ˜‰ Each side corresponds one of the six most common dice types (D4, D6, D8, D10, D12, D20.) The dice’s purpose is to determine what type of dice should be rolled in a given situation. The D10 has all the dice types repeated twice, but lacks the D20 result. For best results roll this dice with one dice of each type represented on the sides.

Face design is as follows:

    D6 

  1. A 4 inside of a triangle
  2. A 6 inside a square
  3. An 8 inside a diamond
  4. A 10 inside a deltoid (like a D10 face)
  5. A 12 inside of a pentagon
  6. A 20 Inside a hexagon
    D10 

  1. A 4 inside of a triangle
  2. A 4 inside of a triangle
  3. A 6 inside a square
  4. A 6 inside a square
  5. An 8 inside a diamond
  6. An 8 inside a diamond
  7. A 10 inside a deltoid
  8. A 10 inside a deltoid
  9. A 12 inside of a pentagon
  10. A 12 inside of a pentagon

And this, my friends, is what came out:

Yet another (hopefully) happy customer.

Dice related news:

Before doing the Kobold Quarterly advertisement, when googling “custom dice”, we where the third and fourth results. Today, after three days and 800+ visits, the same search puts Unconventional Dice on top, above all other companies. WOW!!

I just want to thank everybody, and I hope to continue growing for a long time.

Non dice related news:

For those who follow our Facebook, some news about the monitor breakage.

After two days of lurking over ebay and such, I reached the conclusion that I could not afford a metal folding prop spinner right now, so I accepted the fate that the plane was grounded for another month. Yet today I realized something:

I own a complete metal workshop!

…damn, sometimes I can’t understand how do I forget such things. So, I made this:

Fully tested to top speed. (I must say I did not made all the parts, the conical threaded axle grip, was from the failed spinner. I just don’t have the tools needed to make small thin cuts).

One Response to “Random Generators.”

  1. Thank you so much for making these dice a reality. I’ve wanted this design for a very long time. I can’t wait to get these babies home.


Leave a Reply

