Dicecreator's Blog
Handmade dice, for the gamer and collector.

G.I.T.S, Laughing Man


I thought what I’d do was, I’d pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes.

You wouldn’t believe how many visits this topic has brought to the blog, and I hadn’t done the die yet!

As of today, I was pondering on wich method to use for this die. You know, on one hand, I usually use inlaid brass to do classy and anachronic dice, wheras printing and laser, are for more modern and super detailed finishes. My chosen method would have been laser, but since the machine is not ready yet, I went with the second best method, wich is printing.

SPOILER ALERT” As usual, I changed the “6” face with the laughing man face, as he is not a bad guy in the end “END OF SPOILER“.

If you look closely, you’ll see some dark spots around the images. That is due to a “third hand” sheet run through the laser printer. Some tonner sticks to the page each time, so after few passes, the tiny spots become noticeable. As always, should I fabricate the die, a fresh new sheet wold be used, notticeably eliminating that effect  :3

Price: 3,75€

One Response to “G.I.T.S, Laughing Man”

  1. […] Link to newer post. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Shop things…Watchmen DiceThis is getting seriousPonle en la wata? […]


Leave a Reply

