Dicecreator's Blog
Handmade dice, for the gamer and collector.

Take my love, take my hand…


Take me where I cannot stand
I don’t care, I’m still free
You can’t take the sky from me
Take me out to the black
Tell them I ain’t comin’ back
Burn the land and boil the sea
You can’t take the sky from me
There’s no place I can be
Since I found Serenity
But you can’t take the sky from me…

Do you know already wich dice theme did I pick today?

This morning, at Stargazer’s world, I learned there is a game based on Josh wedon’s “Firefly – Serenity”  universe.

Altough I try to play rpg’s as much as I can, my players and I still use many old games, as we find them suitable for our purposes (CoC for terror campaings, involving Cthulhu mythos or not, Cyberpunk for Sci-Fi settings, and so on), that might explain more or less my lack of contact with RPG news, but thanks to this blog and the people I have met with it, I’m improving my knowledge database ^^

Anyways, as you can deduce, I love Firefly, and had not been that I had a compromise today, this die would have been done yesterday. So I arrived at home an hour ago, and I could not go to sleep without doing a Firefly die, at least the “6”th face.I love to print dice…they are easier (but tricky) to do than metal inlaid or machined dice, and also, cheaper, so you can get very nice prototyping dice at affordable prices (that’s if you want to use my experience on doing them)

Definitely, I’ll be doing a printed set of serenity dice for me, and when the laser engraver is finished, I’ll try to do a D20 with a tiny Serenity spaceship in it.

Also, as a side note, I purchased new blanks, and I also bought blank sets (D4/6/8/10/12/20) to try to do a full metal inlaid set.

3 Responses to “Take my love, take my hand…”

  1. That is a fine looking dice.

  2. What happened to the othe face? Burnt?


Leave a Reply

