Dicecreator's Blog
Handmade dice, for the gamer and collector.

Ïa Ïa, Cthulhu Fhtagn!



I’ve been always a huge fan of lovecraft.

I loved the horrors he depicted, and enjoyed the tachycardia that “Graveyard rats*” gave me on a clear sunday noon.

As an exception to my usual design process, in wich I try to be as independent as I can, this time I accepted a face design from fellow collector, Isidro Corral.

I must admitt I tried to do it before…but I could not draw anything I liked…everything looked odd or plain wrong. But when I saw the “surprise design” he sent to me…I just fell in love, a good simplified Chtulhu I really liked, simplistic but not cartoony. We talked a bit and made a deal about the design, and now you can enjoy it too.

I hope you like it as much as I do.

The die will be a limited edition** in gorgeous green and is avaliable here.




**: I have only 5 green blanks, and I don’t plan to order more in some time.

*: This tale is from Henry Kuttner, but when I first red it, it was depicted as being from Lovecraft, and as an inexperienced reader, I didin’t nottice. ^^U

One Response to “Ïa Ïa, Cthulhu Fhtagn!”

  1. WOW! Looks Awesome! I like it very much! Great work Amn!


Leave a Reply

