Dicecreator's Blog
Handmade dice, for the gamer and collector.

Where the sun doesn’t shine.

If you wonder…yes, pun* intended ^^

Some days ago, someone (whose name we will mantain secret) contacted me about the dice I make. As unlikely as it is that we  might make any deal (you all know that my production rate is low) He commented he loved the work I was doing with the last metal dice I made. Given that I had not made any metal even sided die, I thought it might be fun to do all the set he proposed (D4, D6, D8, D10, D100, D12 and as a plus D14).

Unfortunately, the metal stock I use allows a maximum of 15 faces before becoming almost a cylinder unlikely to stop. But anyways, a cylindrical D20 is less necessary than our beloved icosahedron.

Today I finished the machining a little too late to start hammering the numbers on the dice, but anyways, I’ll show you the metal blanks.

In order of appearance:

D4, D6, D8, D10 & D100, D12, and upright, a D14.

*(for those who did not understand the pun, it’s a play on the previous post “Into the dark side”, and the fact that I went further down that road)

No Responses to “Where the sun doesn’t shine.”

Leave a Reply

