Dicecreator's Blog
Handmade dice, for the gamer and collector.

Watchmen Dice: Dr. Manhattan

Jon Osterman, deceased in a lab accident.

Jon Osterman, re-born in a cafeteria.



Physicist Dr. Jonathan “Jon” Osterman died when he was accidentally disintegrated in an “Intrinsic Field Subtractor” in 1959. Within a few months, his disembodied consciousness managed to reconstruct a physical body for itself, assisted in part by his childhood training in watch repair and a solid understanding of precision assembly and disassembly.

Doctor Manhattan is the only character with real super powers, though his powers are so advanced that they make him almost like a god. His consciousness has become linked to reality on a quantum level, allowing him to behave in the ways of sub-atomic particles, and have precise mental control over sub-atomic particles and forces, including the ones in his own body.


Finally we got into the last die of the series  ^^

This was the first one I wanted to create, but I thought it was the coolest one, so i forced myself to make it the last. I suppose that at this point, a lot of people already imagined that the symbol for the Dr. was going to be his forehead’s hydrogen atom tatoo.

But that was not enough.


As stated, Dr. Manhattan is the only one to have superpowers, and for that I wanted to make something different. I find it hard to explain, so I think it will be better just to show you the die.












I hope you like it.

4 Responses to “Watchmen Dice: Dr. Manhattan”

  1. I think I like that one the most of all of the Watchmen Dice. Quite nicely done 🙂

  2. I’ve been following the dice posts, and I love the designs for these. I have to admit that I’m relieved that the image on the Dr. Manhattan die isn’t his Giant Blue Wang 🙂

  3. I think it’s the best of all Watchmen temed dice too! Good Work. May some day a video of you creating your dice??

  4. That’s Awesome! I guessed you would use his forehead symbol, but this is much cooler (and most faithful theme-wise) than I expected. I’m a little worried that it could be a little hard reading the dice quickly (I would need to test it to be sure, so hopefully you’ll produce more dice and put the whole watchmen set up on e-bay for sale), but other than that, It’s wonderful work.


Leave a Reply

